Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I am SO frustrated! Tried making this for my hubby's birthday and it's a soup! I have followed the directions exactly and double checked that my pudding was instant. Its been mixing for a good ten minutes with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and every time I make it,it seems to get better. For someone that loves wafers throughout the pudding, try the mini wafers. My wife and co-workers ask for it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 360Degreez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I was excited to try this recipe since this is my husbands favorite and I make it pretty simple so I wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out very runny, it was a big tray of MUSH! I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gfam83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as directed and did not change any ingredients. Everyone absolutely LOVED it :) Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
After reading the contrasting reviews, I decided to make this exactly according to the recipe without deviating. I used 3 cups of very cold whole milk and did not allow the cream cheese to warm to room temperature in addition to being the regular (not low fat or fat free). The mixture began to thicken a few minutes after adding the milk and after folding in the whipped topping, it was quite thick. The flavor of the mixture wasn't too sweet for my taste either. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I can't believe how great this recipe is! I followed the recipe using fat free cream cheese and lite whipped topping to reduce the calories. I couldn't taste the cream cheese (which is a good thing), but it provided an interesting texture and stability. I liked that it held shape after I served the first spoonful, so it didn't turn into runny mess. For those who said the pudding came out runny, it might be because you didn't whip it long enough (I whipped it in my blender for 2-3 minutes). If you like a good banana pudding, seriously, give this a try. It's almost as good after 5 days in the fridge as it was the first day. Don't be intimidated by the ingredients; it is quick to throw together and relatively mess-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good. I didn't do what the other reviewers said: Beat the room-temperature cream cheese thoroughly, and next time will to get rid of the little cream cheese bits. I'll beat that for 4 minutes or so. Otherwise, I did it by the book, though in the end I put a bit of caramel sauce on the top and surrounded that by Nilla wafers. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my go to recipe. I've made it with F/F sweetened condensed milk, 1% milk, Lite cool whip and it always turns out great. For those who have had soupy pudding I can only wonder if you used the right size box of instant pudding or if you used evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk, which are not the same thing This is a fool proof recipe if you follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have made this at least 5 time, haven't change a thing, its easy and very good. Today I will add some fresh strawberry to it. Well see?? OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Varonfakis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States