Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have been making this pudding for the last several months. I took the time to read through many reviews, but decided to make the recipe just as it was written the first time. It turned out fabulous and I don't feel like you need to make any adjustments. I always make sure the cream chees is at room temperature before I start. I cream it until it is fluffy and then again after I add the condensed milk. After those two are mixed, I add the milk straight from the fried, dump in the vanilla and add the pudding. I always get a little worried because it seems kind of runny, but once you FOLD in the whipped topping, it all starts to come together. I say this recipe is marvelous as it is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Always a hit! My family LOVES this recipe. We use banana pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a excellent recipe and very easy to make the cream cheese gives it that extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it exactly as recipe stated and it came out like a soup. It did not thicken at all. I want to give it a higher rating, but don't know what I should have done differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I MADE THIS BANANA PUDDING AND IT CAME OUT GREAT. I KNOW MY FAMILY WILL LOVE THIS FOR CHRISTMAS. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE I COULDN'T HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr. D
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First chance I got I took a photo. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this for potluck at Church...but I used sugar free Banana cream pudding and sugar free cool whip...I never have received so many compliments on a dish that I brought for pot luck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Everyone loved when I made this. I'm not a fan of bananas so I just put more cookies. It was THEBOMB.COM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I actually made this for my grandma, I've never been a fan of banana pudding. When she asked me I was like I don't know about this, but without eating this it turned out great. She and my aunt finished this recipe before the night was out. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very tasty, may be my favorite recipe for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States