Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe, have made several times exactly as written and it was awesome.But last time we whipped peanut butter into the cool whip and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe without any changes, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful!!! I loved the way it set up, it was firm, unlike my usual banana cream pie, that spills all over when you take a slice out.it tasted wonderful.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I am SO frustrated! Tried making this for my hubby's birthday and it's a soup! I have followed the directions exactly and double checked that my pudding was instant. Its been mixing for a good ten minutes with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and every time I make it,it seems to get better. For someone that loves wafers throughout the pudding, try the mini wafers. My wife and co-workers ask for it all the time now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 360Degreez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Horrible! I was excited to try this recipe since this is my husbands favorite and I make it pretty simple so I wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out very runny, it was a big tray of MUSH! I will NEVER use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gfam83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as directed and did not change any ingredients. Everyone absolutely LOVED it :) Thank you for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
After reading the contrasting reviews, I decided to make this exactly according to the recipe without deviating. I used 3 cups of very cold whole milk and did not allow the cream cheese to warm to room temperature in addition to being the regular (not low fat or fat free). The mixture began to thicken a few minutes after adding the milk and after folding in the whipped topping, it was quite thick. The flavor of the mixture wasn't too sweet for my taste either. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I can't believe how great this recipe is! I followed the recipe using fat free cream cheese and lite whipped topping to reduce the calories. I couldn't taste the cream cheese (which is a good thing), but it provided an interesting texture and stability. I liked that it held shape after I served the first spoonful, so it didn't turn into runny mess. For those who said the pudding came out runny, it might be because you didn't whip it long enough (I whipped it in my blender for 2-3 minutes). If you like a good banana pudding, seriously, give this a try. It's almost as good after 5 days in the fridge as it was the first day. Don't be intimidated by the ingredients; it is quick to throw together and relatively mess-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States