Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This came out absolutely decadent! I made a few minor adjustments: I used reduce fat wafers, light cool whip, and two 3.4 ounces of vanilla instant pudding. Unlike other reviewers, I kept the full can of condense milk and I stayed away from banana cream pudding (I hate artfical banana flavor anything). Next time, I will try this with lite cream cheese. This will now be my go to dessert for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made as directed. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Everyone ALWAYS asks for the recipe. It's the only way I will make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schueneman
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for Super Bowl. Followed recipe exactly. Super yummy. I did use fat free cream cheese and light cool whip and skim milk. Still rich and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindseyK
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a big hit at a party I attended. Everyone loved it. Great for crowds. I think the 12 serving size is very generous as I fed about 20-25 with it. I used DazzlinDarlene's suggestions. I think it would be nearly impossible to mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this was amazing. I didn't like how the wafers got soggy though and the bananas turned brown the next day. I'm making it again and will put the bananas in lemon juice and eliminate the wafers altogether. I may try something crunchier on top like crushed almonds or granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I love sweets but found this to be extremely sweet. I will take the advise of another commenter and half the condensed milk next time. Also used 1 vanilla and 1 banana for the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Followed as is. Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Quick and easy dessert, I used Pepperidge Farm Bordeaux cookies instead of wafers and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilee Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a much requested dish from friends and family. Only change is that I make my own whipped topping instead of using cool whip using 8 oz of whipping cream and add all to the pudding mix. I also add a meringue to the top just because my grandmother always did to hers. Also, I place my cut bananas into 7up soda to soak for a few minutes to keep them from turning brown, works with apples to without that sour flavor. Lastly, making the night before and chilling overnight makes this even better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States