Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really great recipe... Simple and easy to make. I really don't care for the bananas in my pudding so instead of vanilla mix I used banana cream to get the banana flavor. I also used half a can of the condensed milk... Great add ins are chocolate or nuts. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I always double this recipe. I used 4 small boxes of instant Jello pudding of my choice. Combinations include Vanilla, French Vanilla, Cheesecake, White Chocolate, or Banana cream.I use the entire half gallon of milk cause all the puddings tend to get thick. Been using this recipe for about ten years now. It is a request for me to make. People think this is my own personal recipe that I made up. I have to tell them the truth. I got this recipe off ALLRECIPES.COM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed recipe exactly and it was one of the best if not THE best we have all ever had as banana pudding lovers. Reading the reviews is super helpful when looking for modifications to better your recipe or if you want to try the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a staple holiday dish. It's super simple to make, and taste like the good-old fashioned stuff. Just go straight by the recipe, it really doesn't need any kind of modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Followed recipe all the way. After placing it in the break room for at the most an hour I came back to a empty dish. I was asked the recipe and to make it more often. Totally recommend the recipe to anyone. Very easy to make and was very satisfied with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara Turner Gutierrez
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The only thing I did t do was add the whip but this recipe was still a hit in my house. Has never made banana pudding before and this made it easy and enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Huge hit at my house everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I do this just a little differently. I go the dollar store and get two cheap bags of vanilla wafers. They are more firm and will soften just a bit with the pudding mixture on top of it even if it sits overnight. The vanilla wafers aren't mushy and it makes for a better banana pudding. Also, I grind up some of the vanilla wafers and sprinkle them on top of the whipped topping. It makes a beautiful and tasty layer as well. This is always a huge hit at our house and family will beg me to make it every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States