Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Okay, this recipe is easy and so delish! My whole family loved it, to include my son who is a picky eater. The only thing I changed was instead of 3 cups of milk I just added 2. But everything else I included.... best banana pudding ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinwted
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This has been a huge favorite at events. I have had people drive across the city just for another taste. I used a couple suggestions from other post to kick it up a notch. I added nutmeg and cinnamon. added a layer of wafers and fruit to the bottom and middle. I used half vanilla half banana cream pudding. I used extra rich whipped topping. I added fruit and crumbs to the top right before serving. I've also substituted the bananas with strawberries a couple of times due to family allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used this recipe for a Christmas dish and it was DELICIOUS. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this for a church potluck, and it went so fast I didn't even get any! All I got was a constant stream of 'can I get the recipe?'! I've made it a few times since, following the recipe exactly as it reads, and wow, it is yummy. I love that it doesn't have that fake banana taste, since it uses vanilla pudding instead of artificially-flavored banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Absolutely amazing. First time making banana pudding and it turned out perfect. While I was making the pudding I noticed that the 2 vanilla pudding boxes I had were actually different ounces even though the size of the boxes were the same. I think that's what lead to some having soupy pudding. I ended up measuring out the pudding on a scale to I would have the correct about. When I was finished it turned out perfect. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I read some of the reviews that have you change this and that.....this recipe doesn't need any tweaking (seems like someone already took a lot of time tweaking it for you).... don't screw it up if you want the best banana pudding you have ever had just go by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHASHON
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
The best banana pudding I have ever had,no joke!This was gone in a day,family could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I tried the recipe and i love the taste but it was too runny. i think i will use the 2 cups next time but what i want to know is when you say you cut the milk down to 2 cups, do you still use the 5oz pudding pack or do you use one 3oz package which calls for 2 cups of milk? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Banana Pudding is my husband's favorite dessert and he said this the best one he's ever had. I am not typically a fan of banana pudding, but the cream cheese in it really won it over for me. We will definitely be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States