Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It's very good but incredibly rich. I think next time I make it, I'll cut the cream cheese to 3/4 instead of a whole brick. Ill also add about a 1/4 cup more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made just as the recipe instructed. Hubby & kids absolutely loved it. So, I made some for a potluck at work and it was a big hit! Delicious, simple, and great for sharing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'm actually making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was just fantastic. A bit more time to fix but worth the extra few minutes from my conventional banana pudding. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is the 4th time I've made this. First time - I didn't have vanilla (it still tasted great - not the end of the world without vanilla) 4.5 stars. 2nd time - I had the bright idea of making it with everything low fat / fat free (it had a strange taste and I DON'T recommend it) 3rd and 4th time, made it "NORMAL" full fat everything and exactly as the recipe says and it was perfecto! Reminds me of a rich vanilla ice cream had a baby with creme brulee, with bonus banana deliciousness... Side note: I used a hand held mixer (life saver) my cream cheese was still cold (no bid deal), and yes the pudding was slightly runny - I even thought I accidentally put too much milk - BUT it set up nicely in the fridge. This is my go do dessert! and Everyone raves about it. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Love this - everyone asks me to make it! I do add more wafers and banana than it calls for, but everything else I do exactly as the recipe states. love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I am only giving this three stars based on the instructions not the flavor. I followed the instructions given and was sorry I did. Having never made this recipe before I was hoping for a more presentable end product. It was impossible for me to get the whipped topping to fold in correctly. I had to use my mixer to get it incorporated. I lined my dish with the cookies and bananas and then poured the mix on top. WHAT A MISTAKE! Cookies and bananas floated up everywhere. Needless to say at this point I did not even bother to try spreading the remaining topping on the soupy mix. I will make this again but will let the mixture set up for an hour or so before trying to fold in the topping and then will let it set up again before putting this on top of the cookies and bananas and then again before putting the topping over the top. Poorly written instructions so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I make fresh whipped cream myself instead of using store bought stuff, and I have never had anyone not ask for a large second helping. Its funny how many people are coincidentally "in the area" when they hear I'm making it. It puts my grandmother's to shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made for my family reunion and it was a hit. Made exactly as the recipe was written. Used Fruit Fresh for bananas which worked very well - after two days there was no browning or sliminess. Pudding was fluffy light yet really rich. Wish it didn't make so much as there are only two of us and we really feel we need to eat it all . Has been added to my tried and true kitchen recipe box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brbs
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this recipe for a graduation party a few days ago and it turned out really good. Everyone really seemed to like it and it disappeared pretty quickly. Really rich and creamy banana flavor, only thing I did diffrent was I added more cool whip and vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Have made this multiple times! When I take it to a potluck there are never any leftovers! I make it exactly as written and it comes out perfect. The last 2 times I just had two little boxes of pudding on hand instead of one big box-works! As many reviewers have pointed out, make sure your cream cheese is room temp! Also cream the cream cheese and condensed milk together before adding other ingredients. I also use skim milk. If it appears to runny just beat it longer! I serve it in a trifle bowl with 2 layers of nilla wafers and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States