Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was awesome.My very first attempt to make banana pudding and it turned out perfect.All the family loved it and had seconds.It was so simple to prepare and I didn't change or add anything extra.Thanks Patty for an awesome and super quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
CAUTION: Make sure your pudding is "INSTANT" and not "COOK & SERVE" I was following the recipe exactly (minus the condensed milk- I only added a little more than half instead of the whole can). I got to the part where I was supposed to fold in the whipped cream and realized that there was no way that was going to happen since all I had was a thin, soupy liquid. THAT'S when I realized that the pudding I bought was "Cook and Serve," not "Instant"! I'm thinking a few other people may have done the same without realizing it. I thought all was lost since I was already so far into the recipe, but I had used the last of my cream cheese so I figured I'd give it a try and cook the pudding mix/milk/cream cheese/vanilla mixture anyway as the pudding box instructed since I had nothing to lose. I cooked it until it boiled/thickened, then I chilled it in the fridge. Once it had cooled and set, I continued the recipe from where I had left off and folded in the whipped cream. It's the first time I try this recipe so I don't know what it's supposed to taste like, but it looks good and taste great, so I guess that's all that matters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! It was really easy and oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really very good! Make a lot. If I make it again, I will do the preparation a little differently. When I added the pudding mix it kind of congealed up into some small lumps that I could not get out. We still ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very very sweet. Following other reviewers, I used 1/2 can of condensed milk. I also made this with 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 banana instant pudding (5 oz total) per another reviewer. Next time I think I will follow instructions and just use vanilla instant pudding. Be sure cream cheese is room temp and very soft before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this and it was way to runny. To much milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summer Shade, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
instead of all vanilla pudding, I used have vanilla & half banana cream. I also used home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
just awesome-thank you for the recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States