Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I can't believe how great this recipe is! I followed the recipe using fat free cream cheese and lite whipped topping to reduce the calories. I couldn't taste the cream cheese (which is a good thing), but it provided an interesting texture and stability. I liked that it held shape after I served the first spoonful, so it didn't turn into runny mess. For those who said the pudding came out runny, it might be because you didn't whip it long enough (I whipped it in my blender for 2-3 minutes). If you like a good banana pudding, seriously, give this a try. It's almost as good after 5 days in the fridge as it was the first day. Don't be intimidated by the ingredients; it is quick to throw together and relatively mess-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very good. I didn't do what the other reviewers said: Beat the room-temperature cream cheese thoroughly, and next time will to get rid of the little cream cheese bits. I'll beat that for 4 minutes or so. Otherwise, I did it by the book, though in the end I put a bit of caramel sauce on the top and surrounded that by Nilla wafers. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my go to recipe. I've made it with F/F sweetened condensed milk, 1% milk, Lite cool whip and it always turns out great. For those who have had soupy pudding I can only wonder if you used the right size box of instant pudding or if you used evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk, which are not the same thing This is a fool proof recipe if you follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have made this at least 5 time, haven't change a thing, its easy and very good. Today I will add some fresh strawberry to it. Well see?? OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Varonfakis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The end result was great, but the recipe is FAR from perfect as is. None of the amounts of each ingredient are good. I had to cut back the condensed milk, add extra pudding, and barely lucked out by not having RUNNY pudding. If I hadn't used extra pudding mix, then it would have been a disaster. Do Not strictly follow this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T. It came out way to sweet and to watery. I did use the chessman cookies and made sure the cream cheese was room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I've made this recipe for 12 servings and I've made it for 250. It never fails to be a crowd pleaser and is one recipe that I never change from the original. It's absolutely perfect and possibly the best banana pudding I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Everyone raved about this banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing! I love banana pudding and this is the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Elizabeth Hanshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Using less of the sweetened condensed milk does keep it from being too sweet. For those of you that have soupy results my guess is you used the cook and serve pudding instead of the instant. That is apparently a pretty common mistake from the reviews. Make sure you check your boxes before making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States