Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Yum-O-Rama!!! Made as written and it was Awesome I think getting the milk ice cold by putting it in the freezer for a bit was the key... Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I LOOOOOVED this and so did everyone at my party. I mean, loved so much they were licking the bowl (not only their bowl but the actual serving dish as well). It was a real hit WITH MODIFICATIONS! You have to only use 1/2 the condensed milk. I cannot even imagine how gross it would be with the full can. It was even slightly too sweet with half. I'd add *just* under half next time. I only used about 2.25 cups of skim milk instead of the full amount since I read a number of reviews saying it turned into a watery mess. Anyway, it was absolutely delicious. WILL make again. People who aren't even huge fans of banana pudding said they loved it because it wasn't that "gross, too sweet" banana pudding they usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was super easy (not sure how anyone can fudge this up). I followed the recipe exactly with beautiful results. My whole family enjoyed this very much. I am sure I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very rich! Awesome flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for 4th of July. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
There is nothing wrong with the recipe. I make it often, this was my first time trying it with cream cheese. Some are saying the pudding was runny. Try one of two options:let it set in the fridge for 20-30 minutes (as if making pudding), first before folding in the whipped cream; or using mixer, beat it until it sets then fold in the whipped cream. Here's what I did, I mixed the pudding and 3 cups of cold milk along with the condense milk. I then mixed the cream cheese in the pudding mixture and once smooth, covered and placed in fridge. While waiting for it to set, I sliced the bananas. Once pudding is set I folded the entire 8oz of whipped cream into the pudding mix. I then layered the wafers and bananas along with the pudding, in a 2.5 quart dish it's a little over 2 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've made this a few times & each time it's GREAT! I'm a non-cooker so if you cook you'll really find this quick and easy. Watching the video helped a lot. It's one of my staples. Family loves it! Try it; you'll love it. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is an AWESome recipe! Quick and delicious. I did have trouble getting it to thicken up ......so I used 2 small packages of vanilla instant pudding instead of one. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It's very good but incredibly rich. I think next time I make it, I'll cut the cream cheese to 3/4 instead of a whole brick. Ill also add about a 1/4 cup more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States