Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Mine didn't set at all after 7 hours in the fridge.... Disgusting soup was the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved it! I followed the recipe exactly how it is. The only thing I did diff was sprinkled a dash of cinnamon sugar on top! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
LOVE THIS!!! Will make you into a banana pudding believer! HOWEVER: -cut the condensed milk in half. trust. -use sugar-free pudding mix. I used one bag on 3.5 oz banana pudding mix and one bag of 3.5 oz cheesecake pudding mix. if you do this, play around with the proportions of the condensed milk and add to your liking. -instead of using vanilla wafers, use the chessmen cookies (makes all the difference!). *if it is too lumpy, use a hand-beater and it will be smooooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Excellent!! Made it for my husband for his birthday and he was practically licking his bowl before I even had a spoon in mine. My mother told me it was the best banana pudding she ever had!! I followed the recipe exactly as it calls for. Thanks Patty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I put in only 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, only because I couldn't find my 1 tsp measuring spoon! It was good otherwise. I was a little worried that the condensed milk would have made it too sweet but it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Halved the recipe. Used a 3.2 oz. vanilla pudding mix and subbed almond milk for cow’s milk. Otherwise made as written. The pudding mixture was good but lacked a real banana flavor which is why some reviewers suggest using 1, 3.2 oz. vanilla and 1, 3.2 oz. banana pudding mixes. We thought the whipped topping on top was a flavor distraction since half was already incorporated into the pudding mixture. We scrapped it off. This no-bake banana pudding recipe is super easy but not the most full flavored one we’ve eaten before. If made again, more modifications will be made now that I know what Patty’s version tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years...but have just recently substituted Pecan Sandies instead of Nilla Wafers. I break them up into bite-size pieces, then put in bottom of pan (just as you would the wafers). I have to tell you, folks seem to like the pecan sandies much better than the wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I used to make the banana pudding recipe in the Nilla Wafer box-as did my mom. It was traditional and I didn't like any other recipe, until now. I used this recipe a couple of times and it is a hit in my house. It is quick, easy and tasty. It is my new fav dessert go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I doubled this, but did not double the condendsed milk or the wipped topping and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I loved it and the rest of the family! At first I hated it because I made the mistake of not adding the "INSTANT" pudding mix! It was just the regular pudding mix that you have to cook to thicken it! So when I saw that was just a watery mix I got to think why if I done everything right! Si I check the box of the pudding and it was the "Cook and Serve box" and not the "Instant" pudding box! If you are making it make sure u use the right pudding mix! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celina Bonita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States