Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I make fresh whipped cream myself instead of using store bought stuff, and I have never had anyone not ask for a large second helping. Its funny how many people are coincidentally "in the area" when they hear I'm making it. It puts my grandmother's to shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made for my family reunion and it was a hit. Made exactly as the recipe was written. Used Fruit Fresh for bananas which worked very well - after two days there was no browning or sliminess. Pudding was fluffy light yet really rich. Wish it didn't make so much as there are only two of us and we really feel we need to eat it all . Has been added to my tried and true kitchen recipe box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brbs
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this recipe for a graduation party a few days ago and it turned out really good. Everyone really seemed to like it and it disappeared pretty quickly. Really rich and creamy banana flavor, only thing I did diffrent was I added more cool whip and vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Have made this multiple times! When I take it to a potluck there are never any leftovers! I make it exactly as written and it comes out perfect. The last 2 times I just had two little boxes of pudding on hand instead of one big box-works! As many reviewers have pointed out, make sure your cream cheese is room temp! Also cream the cream cheese and condensed milk together before adding other ingredients. I also use skim milk. If it appears to runny just beat it longer! I serve it in a trifle bowl with 2 layers of nilla wafers and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Just ok. A little too sweet for my liking (and my family's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made this exactly as written! Everyone loved it! This is my new go to recipe. It was quick and easy to throw together and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Great Recipe, At first the mixture came out a little too thin due to my own error. I stirred the cool whip instead of folding it. But to fix that I just heated the mixture up on the stove until thickened. I chilled it until completely cool and topped it off with the whipped topping and wafers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I took it to a potluck and it received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have been making this for years and it never fails to get rave reviews. I have tried it with all low fat/low sugar ingredients and you can't taste the difference. Now that DH and I are empty nesters, I make a half recipe and it too turns out wonderful. Couple of tricks I've learned to ramp it up a notch are - 1) I slice the bananas and then squeeze some fresh lemon juice over them and toss. This not only helps keep them from turning brown but serves to cut the sweetness slightly and 2) I don't like the artificial banana flavor in the instant banana pudding so to bump up the banana flavor I take one (or two) bananas, slightly mash them and then nuke them on high for 20 sec stirring after 10sec. I then stir in a squeeze of lemon and mash them really well and add to the mixture before stirring in the whipped cream. The microwave really softens the banana and causes it to release it's juice really adding to the flavor. Try it next time and see what you think...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is a total crowd pleaser. Everyone licks the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States