Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was super easy (not sure how anyone can fudge this up). I followed the recipe exactly with beautiful results. My whole family enjoyed this very much. I am sure I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very rich! Awesome flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for 4th of July. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
There is nothing wrong with the recipe. I make it often, this was my first time trying it with cream cheese. Some are saying the pudding was runny. Try one of two options:let it set in the fridge for 20-30 minutes (as if making pudding), first before folding in the whipped cream; or using mixer, beat it until it sets then fold in the whipped cream. Here's what I did, I mixed the pudding and 3 cups of cold milk along with the condense milk. I then mixed the cream cheese in the pudding mixture and once smooth, covered and placed in fridge. While waiting for it to set, I sliced the bananas. Once pudding is set I folded the entire 8oz of whipped cream into the pudding mix. I then layered the wafers and bananas along with the pudding, in a 2.5 quart dish it's a little over 2 layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I've made this a few times & each time it's GREAT! I'm a non-cooker so if you cook you'll really find this quick and easy. Watching the video helped a lot. It's one of my staples. Family loves it! Try it; you'll love it. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is an AWESome recipe! Quick and delicious. I did have trouble getting it to thicken up ......so I used 2 small packages of vanilla instant pudding instead of one. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
It's very good but incredibly rich. I think next time I make it, I'll cut the cream cheese to 3/4 instead of a whole brick. Ill also add about a 1/4 cup more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made just as the recipe instructed. Hubby & kids absolutely loved it. So, I made some for a potluck at work and it was a big hit! Delicious, simple, and great for sharing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I'm actually making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was just fantastic. A bit more time to fix but worth the extra few minutes from my conventional banana pudding. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States