Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Turned out soupy. Even after refrigerating all night. Not sure what happened. Flavors great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
It was good, but not enough to end the search for the "best banana pudding" by our own personal tastes. I thought the cream cheese was slightly heavy and overpowering. I did make this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Tried this recipe twice and did not work out twice. Big waste of money and time. I followed the recipe exactly but it turned out to be a big puddle of food. I think there was to much milk with 3 cups and still to much milk with 2 cups. How could it possibly get to that thickness where it is not a soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I make this recipe for every potluck we go to. I don't make any changes, just follow the recipe, and it turns out perfect every time. I have had people who don't like banana pudding ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
O.M.G...I don't usually write reviews but just had too...I followed this recipe to T except I used two cups of whole milk instead of three..My fiance and my kids killed it in less than a hour...My fiance who is a banana pudding fanatic stated is the best he ever had besides his grandmother's of course :-) I will be using this recipe from here on out!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamona Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
absolutely delicious and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I've been utilizing Allrecipes for years, this is my first review. I tried this recipe for today's Easter dinner. ... incredible. ...everyone LOVED IT!!! This will be my go to banana pudding recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I pretty much make this recipe as is. The only difference is that I now use the peperidge farm chessman cookies as the bottom and put the vanilla wafers on top. I do this for the buttery crunch of the cookie, to me it is like the fabulous crust to a cheesecake. This recipe as it is written is delicious. Everyone I know that has tried it cannot get enough of it. I am required to bring it to all family gatherings. You don't have to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent, especially on the second day if you can manage to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States