Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Same recipe as my mother used to follow and she stopped doing the cooked version as soon as she found it! Family loves it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this recipe a few years ago and everyone i mean everyone loved it. so i tried it again last night and it was pretty good but entirely too sweet. it left a very sweet taste in my mouth for atleast 20 minutes after i finished eating only about a half cup . Then i remembered the first time i did this recipe i looked at the reviews & there was one from 2003 that mentioned substituting the whole can of sweetened milk with a half sweetened 1/2 regular milk and thats why it was sooooo great back then. I would definitely recommend using ONLY 7 OZ OF SWEETENED MILK AND 7 OZ OF REGULAR MILK. it will be PERFECTION. everything else about it is great. I honestly am considering throwing the one out from last night and remaking it with less sweetend condensed milk. oh and this is the first time I actually dipped the bananas in lemon so i will go taste it (day 2) and see if its not tart anymore like some reviewers say. If you only plan on serving to your family at the home it will last a few days (small family) so just get bananas that are still a little green and they will ripen as they sit, and you wont have to worry about them turning brown or having a tart lemon taste from dipping them. Just a few suggestions. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the easiest and best tasting banana pudding! For a fun variation, I omit the vanilla wafters and use chocolate graham crackers and make "sandwiches" with peanut butter. I break them into squares to layer into dish and follow everything else in recipe. The chocolate and peanut butter go great with the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe was amazing. Friends ask for it all the time. I don't have much patience for whipping things myself so I used Cool Whip instead. For shame! That makes it a tad too sweet so you've got to compensate for that, but it is so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEBLUEBALLOON
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
The way this is written is extremely VAGUE. Totally not very user-friendly for beginning cooks. Ended up with a runny mess. I'm sorry but I don't really understand what "beat until smooth" is supposed to mean. Waste of ingredients and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchie_RN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Love this recipe! Easy to make and not to sweet! Was a hit all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nomi
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The pudding turned out well, the only problem I had was the bananas had a very strong acid taste after 24 hours in the fridge. We had some immediately that was wonderful, but it didn't seem to store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is amazing and so easy to prepare!! I skipped the lemon juice and it still turned out awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used milk in place of the water and doubled the bananas and vanilla wafers. I just sprinkle the cut bananas with lemon juice and stir to coat them. It was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States