Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made with for a Christmas office and everyone loved it. I did use banana cream pudding not the vanilla and it had more of a banana flavor which I love. Thanks for this wonderful receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Just a head's up...this isn't an egg-free recipe. The vanilla wafers have egg in them. Check ingredients on packaging before you make or serve this to someone with egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Thanks for making my neighborhood believe I'm a great cook! HA! Made it for my son's birthday as a side dish and everyone just RAVED. There are two cute single guys on my street and both have made a point of telling me that they're up for dinner at my house anytime! YESSSS! (I'm a single mom.) I've made it 5 times, maybe 6, and the sound of the fridge opening, spoons clanking and then the fridge door shutting is enough to convince me that this is the BEST BANANA PUDDING YOU'LL EVER MAKE. PS: Don't leave out the lemon juice and don't substitue it, either! It keeps the bananas from turning brown and the faint zing is just the thing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this recipe about two weeks ago and it was my first time making banana pudding. It turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious! The whipped cream made this a very rich and creamy dessert. I used milk instead of water and I also used about 6 bananas. The recipe filled a 9x13" dish. The taste was much better on the day after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
i loved this recipe. It was very easy to follow.The only thing that i did different is instead of the instant pudding mix i bought already made jello vanilla pudding and it still came out great . Loved loved loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is the BEST banana pudding I have EVER had! It's so good, in fact, that once you make it for one event, friends and family will ask you to bring it all the time. So BEWARE! Unless you feel like making it for EVER party, don't share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Wow. This is so good I want to find a way to bottle it. I'm going to try the cream in a pie, and try it with other fruits as well. The banana is fantastic, but it's the cream that makes it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Forestville, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
this was too thick and too sweet. i would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdove

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States