Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This pudding turned out great, very light and creamy. I took another person's suggestion to use only half the condensed milk and use regular milk for the other half. It turned out to have the perfect amount of sweetness, I couldn't imagine it with the full amount of sweetened milk. Also, like others, I filled a small bowl with citrus soda and sliced the bananas right into the bowl and then drained them. I let the pudding sit in the fridge for about 10 hours before eating. Can't wait to make it again on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe is so good and easy! I When I first made this I was afraid it would be too sweet because of all the reviews I read. But if you make it as directed and make your own whipped cream it comes out perfect! I usually don't make desserts because I don't like to measure things out, but this was so easy you really can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I haven't made this yet but by the looks of all the other reviews it will be made this weekend! :) One thing I noticed is that some are c/o a strong lemon taste. Try to soak your bananas (love typing that word) in sprite or some other lemon-lime soda. You don't get the lemony taste and it works just as well. Can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was given to me a few years ago by a dear friend who has since passed way to young. I make it once in awhile and add a bit extra vanilla to it. She also added homemade whipped cream to the top when served. It is a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is the only way I make banana pudding...with REAL WHIPPING CREAM! It has the perfect amount of sweetness. The only thing I change is not to use lemon juice. You can briefly soak the banana slices in Sprite or 7-Up and it will keep them from turning brown, works as well if not better than lemon without giving any strong acidic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The best one I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
After living in the southwest for a year, I began craving the banana pudding I enjoyed at potlucks while stationed in NC. After making and disliking many versions, I finally found this one! It is SOOOO good! I now make it for potlucks here in AZ (the first time having to explain to everyone what it was when they came to me begging for the recipe) It goes really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Instead of heavy cream I use cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann & Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I substituted milk for the water, but made the recipe as is otherwise. It was delicious. Very light and fluffy. Easily fed my family of 8. They called it "Nectar of the Gods." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States