Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I haven't made this yet but by the looks of all the other reviews it will be made this weekend! :) One thing I noticed is that some are c/o a strong lemon taste. Try to soak your bananas (love typing that word) in sprite or some other lemon-lime soda. You don't get the lemony taste and it works just as well. Can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Randolph, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was given to me a few years ago by a dear friend who has since passed way to young. I make it once in awhile and add a bit extra vanilla to it. She also added homemade whipped cream to the top when served. It is a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is the only way I make banana pudding...with REAL WHIPPING CREAM! It has the perfect amount of sweetness. The only thing I change is not to use lemon juice. You can briefly soak the banana slices in Sprite or 7-Up and it will keep them from turning brown, works as well if not better than lemon without giving any strong acidic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The best one I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
After living in the southwest for a year, I began craving the banana pudding I enjoyed at potlucks while stationed in NC. After making and disliking many versions, I finally found this one! It is SOOOO good! I now make it for potlucks here in AZ (the first time having to explain to everyone what it was when they came to me begging for the recipe) It goes really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Instead of heavy cream I use cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann & Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I substituted milk for the water, but made the recipe as is otherwise. It was delicious. Very light and fluffy. Easily fed my family of 8. They called it "Nectar of the Gods." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy and delicious. Followed advice and did not put it together the night before to preserve the freshness of bananas. I didn't use lemon juice. I am thinking of using shortbread cookies as an alternate as the store was out of wafers and i was in a rush! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Same recipe as my mother used to follow and she stopped doing the cooked version as soon as she found it! Family loves it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States