Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The vanilla wafers add a nice texture to the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I did not care for this. It is vanilla pudding with sliced bananas. That is NOT banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco Mangananzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this 3Xs and it was nice and creamy. I did have to use more vanilla wafers and banana than the recipe calls for. This is my go to recipe for banana pudding. It was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady R loves to cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It was delicious but a bit on the sweet side. My hubby has a sweet tooth and ate the entire thing. Next time I will make it with regular milk instead of the sweet condensed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This banana pudding was really good! I didn't use the lemon juice because I didn't have any, but it turned out fine! It was a huge success at my house! It is very sweet though! Not too sweet for us though. The key ingredient to this I think is the condensed milk and the whipping cream. Don't use cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent!!!!! used banana pudding and sprite to soak bananas. Good even left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Banana pudding is one of my faves,and this is quick and easy,and everyone I have served it to has no idea it's not cooked.My friend that is pregnant constantly asks me to make this for her since she craves it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
OH my stars...I made this in June and my family and friends went on and on and on...welll you get the idea..I did not dip my bananas in the lemon juice i sliced them up and added them to the mixture...so much faster. Sence then I have made this once a week. I keep thinking the new will wear off...oh well it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This pudding turned out great, very light and creamy. I took another person's suggestion to use only half the condensed milk and use regular milk for the other half. It turned out to have the perfect amount of sweetness, I couldn't imagine it with the full amount of sweetened milk. Also, like others, I filled a small bowl with citrus soda and sliced the bananas right into the bowl and then drained them. I let the pudding sit in the fridge for about 10 hours before eating. Can't wait to make it again on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe is so good and easy! I When I first made this I was afraid it would be too sweet because of all the reviews I read. But if you make it as directed and make your own whipped cream it comes out perfect! I usually don't make desserts because I don't like to measure things out, but this was so easy you really can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States