Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Just like the one my Mom used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
I LOVE THIS RECIPE; IS EASY AND GREAT TO EAT. I PREFERED WARM AS WELL. I USED TO EAT IT WHEN I LIVED IN ARKANSAS, USA. THANK YOU FOR MAKE ME REMEMBER IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Delicious, but a little too sweet. Next time I'll use slightly less sugar and slightly less vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
TERRIFIC!! I wanted a recipe that had that old fashioned, made-from-scratch taste - THIS IS IT!! My family loves it!! I also added meringue and baked until it was a light brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I try to watch my sugar intake so I made this with Splenda (3/4 cup instead the 1/2 cup of white sugar) and it was pretty good. I also topped it with more vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Washington
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This recipe is great! My husband and I love it, and it is very easy to make. I add some whip topping on top when I serve it and it kind of tastes like banana cream pie. Absolutely delicious and better than any boxed pudding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Washington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
OHHH BOYYY!!! I grew up in the coal camps of SW Virginia and Mom use to make this on rare special occasions. I haven't had banana pudding in far to many years... This brought back memories of childhood. Thank you Sue for a very special treat.. It tasted sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This tasted really good. The cookies tended to take on a mushy form after drenching them with the pudding. The bananas were great. I'm glad the pudding wasn't banana flavored too, that would have been overkill. As it was the bananas were pungent yet subtle enough to bring a smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I am a true Southerner & this recipe will beat some of the recipes handed down for years. Its easy to make & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I have now made this recipe around 10 times and have found this is the closest to "what grandma used to make". I have found that this recipe can be doubled for taking to a dinner party. Also everyone who has tried it raves about how good it is and how it is the best tasting 'nana puddin' they have had in a while. One thing that I have found improves the flavor greatly is to use more vanilla and also to use butter instead of margarine. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sniper69

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States