Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very good!!!! I loved it and it has been added to my list of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
YUM. I love homemade banana pudding, and this totally hit the spot! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlangston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
The ingredients are just right. For inexperienced cooks, a few suggestions: while the water in the double boiler is heating, don't place the top pan over the water yet. Mix the sugar, salt and cornstarch together in a bowl, add milk and eggs. Beat all together, pour into the room-temperature top part of double boiler. When water is boiling, lower to a simmer, and place top pan over water. This method prevents lumps, and keeps pudding from sticking to pan. We also like to top the pudding with a bit of whipped cream. Thanks for a great recipe, Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
it was really delicious.i didnt use wafers for the recipe,i just made pudding and instead of fresh bananas,i added 2 teaspoons banana extract,and also doubled the recipeb so i got 10 cups pudding..it was yummy a lot even when its cooled.my parents liked it.i will always use this one from now on.thx a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Don't expect anything fancy, this is pretty much vanilla pudding over bananas and vanilla wafers. The homemade pudding is what makes it special. This is such comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
People do not try to attempt making this. I should have read the reviews before making. I wasted my time and my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Eh--not what I was hoping for. Was kinda yummy when it was warm, but after it cooled, the texture just wasn't what I was expecting. Too....mealy, or something. Will have to keep looking for a banana pudding recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I think there might be a wrong measurement with this one. I followed the recipe exactly and the cornstartch should probably be about 1/4 a cup not 2 tablespoons. The flavor was just OK but not as rich as I like. I would recommend if you make it to at least use whole milk, add another egg and maybe about 3 tablespoons butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was more like banana custard. I really didn't care too much for this recipe. I guess I am one of the few who prefers to make banana pudding with the "fake" stuff because of the smoother texture. Also, I found this tasted better cold than warm, just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Wonderful!!! The perfect recipe I was looking for. Just perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States