Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I had no trouble getting the pudding to thicken. A great recipe will definetly make again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRahndavu
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Alright, I think the corn starch amount is off by a lot... my pudding took MUCH longer, and I mean much, to thicken. I was expecting it to start right away but it didn't. A good recipe, but I changed a few things. Also, this was my first try at any kind of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe is very close to my mother's, but if you really want a treat try using Pepperidge Farm's Chessmen instead of the vanilla waffers. I also think that 2 or 3 egg whites were wipped with a little sugar to get that beautiful topping in the picture which the recipe's author left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fjustini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is really good. I didn't use a double boiler. I just used a normal pot with a thick, even heat distribution bottom and whisked continuously until thickened (5-10 minutes). I did not use butter or vanilla (forgot) and it was still really wonderful. I only used 2 bananas. Loved it warm with the vanilla wafer cookies. Will definitely make again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I did not care for this. Followed the recipe exactly. After 25 minutes over the double boiler I still had vanilla soup. DEFINITELY will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added an extra Tbsp of cornstarch and couple of Tbsp of sugar but otherwise followed the recipe closely. Took longer than the 15 minutes to thicken in the double boiler (about 25) but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was making this recipe for a church potluck and was very disappointed. It turned out very runny (even when put in the fridge overnight). I did get some good ideas on layering it though. Here's a tip for you novices. After you cut your bananas dip them quick into lemon juice. I know it sounds crazy but it will prevent them from turning brown and make a prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was sooooo good. I just cooked ingredients in a pot on the stove and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe was very good. All my kids loved it! Almost came close to my Grandma's recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
THIS PUDDING WAS THE STAR OF THE SHOW! We invited my husbands friends over for dinner for the first time and I must say, they were thoroughly impressed. Especially since they thought I slaved over a hot stove for hours making this delicious treat. It was surprisingly easy even though I didn't even have a double boiler. I made it work with my own makeshift double boiler. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States