Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
MMM Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is very good and I do not care for banana stuff! My husband on the other hand loves banana pudding. So I thought I would give it a try. This is a very delicious recipe and one I'll use for a good time to come! I do not own a boiler however so I just used two pans; one with water and the other to cook the pudding. Took me a little longer to cook it that way but it worked out well. At the end I added 2 tsp vanilla flavor though. Extra vanilla will never hurt anything. Next time I make this I will be doubling the pudding recipe though as I like it in a 13x9 inch dish and this recipe isn't big enough for that. My husband says to say thank you because now I can make this for him! Nothing better then homemade and not the instant pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
i used this recipe after alot of thought. this is so close to my own recipe .. this was great no one even know i used a different one. didnt change a thing.. it was great thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ynez, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Love this recipe. It is exactly like the banana pudding I had as a child in my grandmother's kitchen. Thank you so much for posting this. I will be using it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe was disappointing, to say the least. The pudding never got thick. i ended up putting it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Something is off, guess it's the conrnstarch. This never thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Loved it. The only thing I changed was adding half a mashed banana to the mixture, and nixing about a 1/3 or 1/4 of the sugar. Not too sweet, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I had no trouble getting the pudding to thicken. A great recipe will definetly make again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRahndavu
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Alright, I think the corn starch amount is off by a lot... my pudding took MUCH longer, and I mean much, to thicken. I was expecting it to start right away but it didn't. A good recipe, but I changed a few things. Also, this was my first try at any kind of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This recipe is very close to my mother's, but if you really want a treat try using Pepperidge Farm's Chessmen instead of the vanilla waffers. I also think that 2 or 3 egg whites were wipped with a little sugar to get that beautiful topping in the picture which the recipe's author left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fjustini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States