Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very Yummy! I just finished and can't stop snacking on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The very first time I really wasnt sure about it, I am a beginner so I didnt see how those ingredients made pudding. Since banana pudding is my husbands favorite dessert I was really nervous especially since he is so in love with "granny's cooking" also it didnt smell that great while it was cooking. I finished it and he tried it, and he will never eat it any other way again! Granny makes it out of the box... This recipe has given me the confidence to make more things from scratch. Thank you soo much. Oh, and my compliments to Aunt Mamie, your tip helped me out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecilia irvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I don't like the boxed stuff...so I thought I would give this one a try. I don't have a double boiler so I just cooked it in a pot. The cornstarch is a bit off..so I added more and it thickened just right. I added a little bit more vanilla (we like the flavor). Also I mashed up my bananas and put them in the custard after it was cooked (personal preference). But it came out perfect! It's in the fridge chilling and we can't wait to dig in! I will definately use this recipe again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -CoastieWife-

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i thought this would be better, i however had chocolate covered icecream wafers instead of the other it improved it as it melted in the custard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSD2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
yum! I like cooked homemade custard in my banana puddings instead of pudding mixes! I also like a meringue topping so I'm going to do like my mil does and use miniature marshmallows lightly browned in the oven. Don't want to waste extra yolks just to make meringue. I think marshmallow is similar to meringue ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good recipe. Made exactly as written and turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springhill, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I just made this recipe for the first time. My husband and I both agree that it is great! Next time I may add meringue to the top and bake it until it's brown like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Good and quick dessert. I dyed mine green for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
MMM Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States