Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was a great recipe! I have eaten the cooked version before but this was my first time making it myself. This is obviously a little more time consuming than the simple "use the pudding mix" version, but if given the choice I would rather have this any day! I didn't use a double boiler but just kept the heat low enough and watched the pudding mixture very closely. I also made the meringue topping for mine. It was heavenly! And even better cold!! This will be a regular on my dessert list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
awesome, just like grandmas except with measurements!!! I was hoping that I could get her to tell how she made hers, now if she does I can this for "a bit" and "a little" thanks, we love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! It's easy and delicious. For some strange reason, my double boiler has gone missing and the last two times I have made it, I prepared it without a double boiler, cooking it slowly and watching it/stirring it constantly. Both times, it came out fine. You just cannot take your eyes off it it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Mmm....Just like my grandma's! I used half pint jars to serve my banana pudding...saw it in a magazine and loved the idea! I didn't use a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
just likes my grandmother's famous recipe. I only modified it by separating the eggs, adding two more to the pudding itself and using the original eggs for the meringue my grandmother always used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Excellent! I had a hard time getting it to thicken but other than that it was great. I doubled the receipe and made this for Easter. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Awesome. I haven't had this in a long time and almost forgot about it. I made it twice so far, once for me and my husband and once for a picnic. It is so good and the pudding is easier than I thought. Just be sure to stir dry ingredients and then add them to the wet and keep stirring the pudding until thick. It took me a little longer than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great Recipe! thank you to Vette 66 :) My boys have texture issues so I pureed the bananna and only put in a half cup of milk. It was 95 today so I microwaved it, stirring every 2 min....it eneded up being about 6-8 mins. total, then I used the stick blender to smooth it out. Turned out great. So easy and quick.. will never buy boxed pudding again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this dairy free with vanilla soymilk and Earth Balance margarine. Delicious! It does thicken up very quickly tho, so keep stirring. I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe is to die for, fantastic! All I did was add extra vanila since all I had was imitation and doubled it. Hubby just couldn't resist in helping out, adding the wafers and the banana's. We like a lot of wafers and used the whole box. Ten star rating from us. Thank you VETTE66
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States