Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangerine Hart
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The very first time I made this was for Memorial Day , and my family and friends LOVED it!!! I've received so many requests to bring it to different gatherings. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeautifulBritt
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Loved it was not any harder to make than the packaged ones. Next time I will only add half the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I always separate egg yolks from whites. Use yolks in pudding and whites for meringue topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe I'd very close to the one my family has used for years! I would only change from 3 eggs to 3 egg yolks (save the white for a whipped topping.) and use condensed sweet milk with the whole milk to make it creamy. Otherwise this is a great recipe. I always have to double or triple it for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh, yeah! Prefect for my hankering! I also decided to add my own twist and used ginger snaps instead! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is my first time making pudding from scratch. I absolutely could not think of eating pudding out of a box so I tried this recipe for my banana pudding. WOW!!! I read most of the reviews and made the following changes: 1. I doubled the recipe 2. I only had 9 eggs so I used 8 yolks and one whole egg 3. In place of the 4 cups of milk I used 3 cups of whole milk and 1 cup of half and half 4. Instead of 1 1/3 cups of sugar, I only used one cup and it was plenty sweet 5. I doubled the vanilla to 2 teaspoons 6. I stirred the pudding for 12 minutes and it thickened beautifully then I strained it and cooled it so that I could put the banana pudding layers together That's it -- this is now my go to for pudding w
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I took the advice of some of the other posters. I swapped out 1/2 of the milk for heavy cream, and replaced the 3 whole eggs with 6 egg yolks. The pudding was awesome. At first I had a hard time getting it to thicken, but when I raised the temperature slightly (from 3 to 4 on my electric cooktop) it thickened nicely. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My husband is the banana pudding lover, and it wasn't sweet enough for him, and I didn't like the color of the pudding after it set. It just didn't have "the umph" that he was expecting. followed recipe right to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I was looking for a banana pudding recipe made from scratch and I came across this one. I read some of the reviews ahead of time and saw quite a few people had problems with it being too runny. I made sure that I stirred it constantly while it was cooking on the until it was very thick before I removed it from the heat. I crushed the vanilla wafers and layered some on the bottom of the dish followed by a layer of sliced bananas. I sprinkled the top with more crushed vanilla wafers. I ended up using four bananas instead of two. It came out fantastic. My son said it was the best banana pudding he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States