Banana Pudding Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delish! I agree with other viewers on the sweetness. My boys love sweet so I kept as is and they loved it. If I were making it for my taste I would alter the recipe by adding more milk and less condensed milk. It was very, very good; just too sweet for me. It's all about personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this for a bar-b-que at our place. I should have made more, people were having seconds saying how much they loved it, and how long it has been since they have had banana pudding. It's so nice you can make something from a long time ago and make it new again. Definitely A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Oh my goodness. I loved this stuff and it was so easy! Made it for my sons first birthday, he of course loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This recipe was delicious I used almond milk in place of regular milk as another user suggested. I used strawberry cream cheese instead of regular and it turned out great. I will definatly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is an easy dessert to make for gatherings. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this today for my church / family Thanksgiving dinner... and needless to say, it was a huge hit! There was actually a line for this dessert, a line!! I added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg on top of the dish and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing Edna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darling2u
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was the first time I made banana pudding dessert and the first time I ate it. I gave it 5 stars because I followed the recipe and it was very good. It is a nice dessert for hot summer days. Doesn't require much time or energy to make. I let my 3 year help me make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Jean Mosher
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I changed one thing. Instead of using frozen whipped topping, I used real whipping cream. I added a small amount of powdered sugar and vanilla extract. This way it wasn't overwhelmingly sweet. Everyone loved it!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very easy to make, pretty in the bowl and nice creamy texture. But I thought it was too sweet. The first few bites were good, but then the sweetness got cloying. I will keep looking for a recipe that is this easy, but not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I have a recipe exactly like this. My family loves it!!!!! So good!!!! If you are looking for a good banana pudding recipe this is the one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States