Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I think my review can only be taken so far since I not only followed other suggestions by using chocolate cake mix, but I somehow forgot to buy banana pudding at the store and ended up using chocolate pudding as well. But with all those changes the recipe came out great and I had lots of compliments. Super moist! I used store bought cream cheese frosting because to me that's just easier and tastes as good. Next time I will try this with banana pudding for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good and simple cake recipe. I used two bananas and a little more vanilla and baked it about 10 min less...I have a convection oven, so this may be why it took less time. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! Ive made this cake many times and it always disappears fast. I like to frost it with a light cream cheese icing and garnish with chopped Pecans or Walnuts. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Forget about banana bread--this is delicious. It's quick and easy to make and a good use of ripe bananas. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Most requested cake I make!!! Great next day with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was very good. I made it in a bundt pan and rather than topping it with frosting or glaze I dusted it with powdered sugar. I also added chocolate chips as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a really moist, delicious cake, but very sweet. My kids loved it, my husband and I agreed that next time, I would omit the icing, add the walnuts to the mix, and just sprinkle the top with powdered sugar when cooled. Either way, it's quite good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Great! My boys loved it. We baked it in a 9*13 dish and it came out good. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuRtLeMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very simple and tasty. I used french vanilla instead of banana pudding which is what I use in actual banana pudding. The result was a very moist bundt that my husband raved about; comparing it to banana bread. He even asked his parents to come over just to try it. I would make this again in a heart-beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good! Took it to a picnic & everyone loved it. Next time I will pass on the glaze and use a cream cheese frosting. Yum! Thanks, Barbra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States