Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very Good!! Did not last long at my house! Although I opted not to make the icing I just topped with powdered sugar. Made in a bundt pan and turned out very nice. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a family favorite and a big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saj071004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this cake for a Company potluck this past Monday, and it was a hit! I made it in a 9X13 pan. It was easy to make, and people liked the fact that it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
So moist and delicious! Followed recipe exactly.Baked in a 9x13 cake pan and used 1/2 of the frosting recipe called for and found it to be plenty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
used 3 bananas as to another reviwers suggestion...was INCREDIBLE....will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made this cake twice and replaced the banana pudding mix with vanilla pudding. It gives the cake more of a "baked from scratch" taste. Also, I subsituted the water for milk, added a capful of vanilla extract and folded in 6 oz. of mini chocolate chips to the batter just before pouring into the pan. The mini size chips don't sink! Of all the "cake mix" cakes I've baked this was everyone's favorite! MMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Wonderful! Quick and easy to do. I used a little more banana and kicked it up a notch with a smidgen of banana extract. The cream cheese frosting was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love this cake! I found it while looking for something that would use up a package of banana cream pudding I had. I took it to work and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I didn't even bother to put frosting on it--it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I have made it several times. It's great as it's written, but it's fun to change up a bit too. I've added orange juice in place of water and applesauce in place of the oil to make it lighter. I've made it with different glazes as well. I've done a chocolate glaze that tasted delicious with the banana. I've also just sprinkled plain powdered sugar on top in a pinch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
delicious!!! I did make some changes - I used Devils food cake, 2 full bananas, a splash of vanilla and peanut butter chips!! OH MY GOODNESS... nothing better than PB, Choc and banana!! Also for icing - I melted a 1/2 can of choc frosting and drizzled over cake. YUM Addition - I made this cake again but with yellow cake and vanilla pudding... added 3 bananas and white choc chips.. OH MY HEAVENS.. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Skelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States