Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very yummy desert! I modified this some and it was great, I only had 3 eggs, so I used 1 cup of applesauce in place of the egg and oil. I also used 2 mashed bananas - which I think was more than 3/4 a cup. I made it as a sheet cake and then put crumbled nilla wafers on top of the icing (to make it seem more like banana pudding). I also had to use more water in my icing and make more than specified because it was a sheet cake and needed to cover not just drizzle. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My family raved about this...made exactly to directions...thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
LOVED THE CAKE.I DID USE THE BIG BOX OF BANANA PUDDING MIX AND ADDED EXTRA BANANAS..TIP.. TO CUT SOME OF THE CALORIES, USE CANNED PUMPKIN IN PLACE OF THE OIL.I NEVER USE OIL ANYMORE FOR ANY CAKE..NEVER EVEN MISS THE OIL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This cake is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very Good!! Did not last long at my house! Although I opted not to make the icing I just topped with powdered sugar. Made in a bundt pan and turned out very nice. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is a family favorite and a big hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saj071004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this cake for a Company potluck this past Monday, and it was a hit! I made it in a 9X13 pan. It was easy to make, and people liked the fact that it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
So moist and delicious! Followed recipe exactly.Baked in a 9x13 cake pan and used 1/2 of the frosting recipe called for and found it to be plenty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
used 3 bananas as to another reviwers suggestion...was INCREDIBLE....will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafah7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I made this cake twice and replaced the banana pudding mix with vanilla pudding. It gives the cake more of a "baked from scratch" taste. Also, I subsituted the water for milk, added a capful of vanilla extract and folded in 6 oz. of mini chocolate chips to the batter just before pouring into the pan. The mini size chips don't sink! Of all the "cake mix" cakes I've baked this was everyone's favorite! MMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States