Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
If you want to know what this tastes like without having to bake anything, jump in your car and head down to IHOP. Order a tall stack of banana pancakes with glaze. It will have the same preservative taste--processed, sickly sweet, fake flavor as this recipe. Next time I'll make banana bread or muffins with my leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
this is a wonderful moist and great tasting cake! The mashed banana is a extra plus! Gets even better the next day! I have served it several times and everyone has loved it! Simple to make and so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
awesome!!!! and also you can change banana with coconut or strawberry pudin. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great cake and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this when I had overripe bananas and wanted something other than a banana bread recipe. While it may be a "doctored-up" cake mix recipe, it is a great way to make a dessert when you don't have a lot of time. Just took a few minutes to throw the ingredients together and mix. At the suggestion of others, I did add vanilla and used 3 bananas. I left off the glaze, and it was still good. Got many compliments when I took this to work. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really moist & rich! I made this for a friends birthday. I baked it in two square pans, put sliced bananas between the layers & iced the whole thing with cream cheese icing (the birthday girl's favorite). SO good!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmilosh14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I gave this a five because I changed it a little. I used a banana cake mix and added diced banana (in addition to the mashed banana) and walnuts to the cake mix. I think it would not have much of a banana taste with the yellow cake mix. It was moist and had a moderate banana taste. I baked in a 9x13 pan. You do not want to overcook!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This cake was super moist! Followed some other reviews and added a cream cream icing. I also used the glaze but I poked small holes in the cake and drizzled the icing into the holes and over the cake then I topped with the cream cheese icing...Made this for Thanksgiving....no leftovers!! LOL Thanks Barbara!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Easy, super moist and delicious. I had two minor changes - I used vanilla pudding because that is all I had and I used 3 very ripe bananas - still delicious. I didn't need all the glaze. I still had about 1/3 left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nothing to write home about. Sorry>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayMDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States