Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
One of the best cakes I have ever made! I added some banana extract for extra flavor. The glaze was too runny so I made more of a cream cheese icing instead, then dotted the top with walnuts. Super moist, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
fixed this one for a fund raiser . people who bought it now want me to bake them one, it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Me and my family thought this had a really odd flavor. I dont know, it just wasnt our thing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My family loves this cake thanks for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Unfortunately I did change this too! I used butter pecan cake mix, vanilla pudding and 4 very ripe bananas. I also cooked this as cupcakes and that was a mistake as they sunk in the middlem and I thought they were under cooked but cooked another tray a little longer and the same thing happened! I tasted them and they still tasted good so I decide to ice them with butter cream frosting. Because of the hole in the middle you get a lot of icing, but that's ok as I like icing! Good flavour but next time I will make in bundt pan and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Didn't even bother with the frosting - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I just baked the cake! It is very moist and has a very good banana flavor, very good. I couldnt find the regular banana pudding mix and I used the sugar free one. It worked perfect. I also sprinckled cinnamon on the greased bundt pan instead of flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Took this to a potluck and it was a huge hit! I followed advice of reviewers - doubled the banana, added a little vanilla, subbed applesauce for the oil, and used a cream cheese glaze. Oh yeah, I used vanilla pudding because that is what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is pretty close to my mom's recipe. It's the most amazing, moist cake. My siblings and I ask our mom to make it every year for our birthdays. Plus, everyone I've ever made it for loves it! This last time I didn't have any ripe bananas [and all the ones at the store were still green] so I used banana baby food, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This recipe was some good banana cake recipe. It is very moist and beats banana bread. It did need some more bananas in my opinion. Also maybe add some banana or peanut butter/chocolate icing for more complex flavor instead of just vanilla. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basma Yacoub

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States