Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Unfortunately I did change this too! I used butter pecan cake mix, vanilla pudding and 4 very ripe bananas. I also cooked this as cupcakes and that was a mistake as they sunk in the middlem and I thought they were under cooked but cooked another tray a little longer and the same thing happened! I tasted them and they still tasted good so I decide to ice them with butter cream frosting. Because of the hole in the middle you get a lot of icing, but that's ok as I like icing! Good flavour but next time I will make in bundt pan and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Didn't even bother with the frosting - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I just baked the cake! It is very moist and has a very good banana flavor, very good. I couldnt find the regular banana pudding mix and I used the sugar free one. It worked perfect. I also sprinckled cinnamon on the greased bundt pan instead of flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Took this to a potluck and it was a huge hit! I followed advice of reviewers - doubled the banana, added a little vanilla, subbed applesauce for the oil, and used a cream cheese glaze. Oh yeah, I used vanilla pudding because that is what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is pretty close to my mom's recipe. It's the most amazing, moist cake. My siblings and I ask our mom to make it every year for our birthdays. Plus, everyone I've ever made it for loves it! This last time I didn't have any ripe bananas [and all the ones at the store were still green] so I used banana baby food, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This recipe was some good banana cake recipe. It is very moist and beats banana bread. It did need some more bananas in my opinion. Also maybe add some banana or peanut butter/chocolate icing for more complex flavor instead of just vanilla. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basma Yacoub

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This cake was amazing!! It was so easy to make and the ingredients were so simple. The only change I made to the recipe was I used a .9 ounce package of banana cream pudding and then a 2.1 ounce package of chocolate pudding because that's all that I could find at the time in my pantry. It turned it into what tastes like a chocolate covered banana in cake form and my family has been raving about it non-stop! I can't wait to try this recipe in it's original form and I hope you try adding a little chocolate to your cake too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
If you want to know what this tastes like without having to bake anything, jump in your car and head down to IHOP. Order a tall stack of banana pancakes with glaze. It will have the same preservative taste--processed, sickly sweet, fake flavor as this recipe. Next time I'll make banana bread or muffins with my leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
this is a wonderful moist and great tasting cake! The mashed banana is a extra plus! Gets even better the next day! I have served it several times and everyone has loved it! Simple to make and so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
awesome!!!! and also you can change banana with coconut or strawberry pudin. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States