Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was an okay cake. I added one Tbs of milk for the frosting because it was too thick. Otherwise I followed everything else. But, my kids LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This cake was awesome and super easy. My husband and I are big fans of banana anything and this will definitely be made quite often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAE802
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have made this many times, and it is great. I always get requests for the recipe. It's one of those recipes where I always have the ingredients on hand. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe for Christmas and my family loved it! There were several desserts to choice from: lemon pound cake, peach cobbler, pecan candy. But this cake was the winner for the evening. The only substitutions I made was to toast pecans and sprinkle over the top and I used banana cream pie filling and baked it in a bundt pan. It was the preferred dessert for the holidays! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I finally tried this recipe and it is very good! I put 4 good sized mashed bananas in it and it is more banana flavored than banana bread to me. I put it in a dark non-stick bunt pan and it took about 80 min at 350. I covered the top with aluminum foil at about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Awesome! Tasted just like banana bread, but more moist. I added 1 bag of ski-sweet chocolate chipits, and 2 ounces of banana liquer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I baked this cake in both the bundt pan and the 9x13 pan and both times it baked beautifully, tested done, and the timing worked out perfectly. Then when I took it out and it started to cool, it fell. When I cut into the cake, there was a doughy layer at the top. Is it supposed to be this way?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
GREAT CAKE !!!!! So simple yet soooooooo good . If you need to bring a cake to a party bring this one . It will be a hit. I frosted mine with chocolate frosting. It was like eating a chocolate covered banana. Yum. Thanks for a great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
One of the best cakes I have ever made! I added some banana extract for extra flavor. The glaze was too runny so I made more of a cream cheese icing instead, then dotted the top with walnuts. Super moist, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
fixed this one for a fund raiser . people who bought it now want me to bake them one, it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States