Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Love this recipe! I add about 1/3 cup fat-free sour cream and it turns out beautifully--very dense and moist. I usually just dust with confectioner's sugar instead of using the glaze. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is the BEST recipe! I've made this cake several times and everyone just loves it. I always add a lot of walnuts and top with a vanilla glaze and more nuts. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
very good cake- everyone loved it and it was easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Good cake! Very moist and delicious. I will definitely make it again. So easy too. I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect. My only change will be to make less glaze. I just drizzled it and it not only looks pretty but adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Good and easy recipe, very moist. I omitted the glaze because I don't like it sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious and simple recipe. My kids really love it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was delicious and moist. I recommend using three tablespoons of milk to make the glaze instead of two, as it was too thick to drizzle or spread over the cake otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
This cake has turned into our family favorite! It's quick, easy and the results are so yummy that it's requested at least once a week! I bake mine in a 9x13 disposable aluminum pan. When it's done baking, I let it cool only 15 minutes and then glaze it with the icing. When I pour the icing over, I pull the sides of the cake away from the pan so the icing drips down into the sides. Makes it so moist that we fight over the end pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This recipe was good. It was very moist. My family enjoyed this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was an extreme hit with everyone! I used egg whites and unsweetened applesauce, instead of oil, to lower the fat and it was so moist and full of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States