Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made this cake twice!! It's my husband's new favorite!! I followed the directions exactly, but I made extra frosting. This is a great cake to take to a party -- it seems like a cake that would take alot of work, but it's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
One word---WOW!!!! My husband loves banana pudding...this banana pudding cake says it all..Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Delicious! This cake was devoured by 10 critics (my family) and they all gave it 5 stars! I really didn't do anything different except, I used a different glaze recipe. The best thing about this cake was that it didn't take long at all to put together. (Only 15 minutes) Then, into the oven it went! This easy and delicious recipe will definetly be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. Everyone who has tried it has loved it. It's very moist. I have made it twice now and the second time I made it I added 4 oz of softened cream cheese to the glaze. It was delicious. Both ways are great. You are gonna love this cake. I now have 2 bundt cake recipes that are winners! The other is the Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This cake is awesome! Easy to make and people rave about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Excellent. Will definately make again. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This cake is wonderful! I have made it several times for church potlucks and family dinners and everyone always compliments me on it and asks for the recipe. This cake is also good in the morning with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is my favorite banana cake recipe! It's sooooo good, so moist and just delicious! My fiance is a picky eater, and he loved this cake, always asks me to make it for dessert. And my coworkers loved it as well....they all asked for the recipe. The cake is good enough to alone without the glaze.....Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Made this cake just like the recipe said. It is better to make it a couple of days before your going to serve it. Got plenty of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This has to be the best banana cake I have ever tasted! I took it to work for a co-workers b-day...and now I have people asking me to make it on their birthdays! Wonderful recipe..thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States