Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very easy and very moist. I brought it to work and everyone loved it. I will make again but want to try it with more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is a moist and delicious cake! A nice change of pace from banana bread b/c it isn't as dense. I used 3 bananas and added 1 c. semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Also, I used a tub of whipped cream cheese frosting instead of making it (fast and easy!). I baked this in a 13x9 pan to make it even easier. I highly recommend this recipe for potlucks and parties b/c you can make it the day before. Yum! This will be on my new list of favorites for easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I am giving this recipe five stars only because of the changes I made. I would only give it four stars as written. I added a cup of semisweet chocolate chips to the batter then I frosted it with half a tub of prepared chocolate frosting. I scooped the frosting into a glass measuring cup & melted it in the microwave then drizzled it on the cake. It was delicious. I made it for a party I had & everyone loved the chocolate & banana combination & wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Made this for my husbands Poker Night, Everyone had great things to say about it. I Did use Devils Food Cake instead of Yellow cake, cause i just love chocolate and Banana together. I also poked holes in the cake before drizzling the icing on. This was a great Dessert that I will definately make again. Nothing Personal about the four stars, I just Rarely give Five stars for anything. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My husband made this for me on my birthday. He used a pineapple cake instead of a yellow cake and added more milk to the powdered sugar. He allowed the cake to cool for 10 minutes, took a skewer and poked holes in the top of the cake and poured the glaze over the top then sprinkled finely chopped walnuts over the top. It was so beautiful and tasted great. Will cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I took this to a ice cream social, family gathering and work. I have gave this recipe out close to seven times. So, easy to make and delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this one was a hit in my friends circle. I changed it up a bit, added more bananas (probably 1.5 cup), and decided it needed cinnamon (approx 1T). I also stirred walnuts INTO the mix and baked it in a decorative bundt. instead of frosting or icing, I just dusted confectioners sugar - it was beautiful and WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very good. Tasted just like banana bread only more spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
perfect for potlucks...moist, tasty...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This recipe is amazing. I made a "test" cake for my daughter's birthday and we ate the whole thing in one night. I used a cream cheese icing with it. For a 12x18 slab cake I used 3 x this recipe. All the guests loved it, and so did my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States