Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made it twice and both times were a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Awesome cake. Very moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is another recipe I tried and not is this one of my favorites but it also my middle son's favorite ~ He loves red beans & rice, catfish, vegetables with a big slice of Banana Pudding cake for dessert ~ Robin (Anchorage AK)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made in a 9 x 13 pan and topped with cream cheese icing instead of the drizzle. The cake was a quick dessert, but, just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IdahoNative

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was an okay cake. I added one Tbs of milk for the frosting because it was too thick. Otherwise I followed everything else. But, my kids LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This cake was awesome and super easy. My husband and I are big fans of banana anything and this will definitely be made quite often in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAE802
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have made this many times, and it is great. I always get requests for the recipe. It's one of those recipes where I always have the ingredients on hand. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe for Christmas and my family loved it! There were several desserts to choice from: lemon pound cake, peach cobbler, pecan candy. But this cake was the winner for the evening. The only substitutions I made was to toast pecans and sprinkle over the top and I used banana cream pie filling and baked it in a bundt pan. It was the preferred dessert for the holidays! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I finally tried this recipe and it is very good! I put 4 good sized mashed bananas in it and it is more banana flavored than banana bread to me. I put it in a dark non-stick bunt pan and it took about 80 min at 350. I covered the top with aluminum foil at about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Awesome! Tasted just like banana bread, but more moist. I added 1 bag of ski-sweet chocolate chipits, and 2 ounces of banana liquer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States