Banana Prune Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by GIRLNBLACK77
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Amazing! The batter seemed a little dry to me, so I added a tablespoon of milk, but they came out great! Also, using the packaged pitted prunes with orange essence worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
SO good and SO simple. Definitely dredged your chopped prunes in flour to prevent sinking - I did and it was nice to have the prunes evenly distributed for eating :-) Kids devoured these as well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made a few changes: subbed whole wheat flour for half the white flour; subbed half the sugar with Splenda;cut the prunes to 1/2 cup and dredged the pieces in some of the flour; increased the cinnamon to 3/4 tsp. Delicious and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all. They did not turn out like the picture. It was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Maryland, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
An easy to make moist muffin. I liked them warm out of the oven. I think adding some nuts would make these muffins perfect. The prunes should be cut as small as possible. My husband found them bland, so sorry, I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KANLAN
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wow, how impressive is this recipe! I bought a large pack of prunes only to find my kids no longer liked them. This worked perfect! The only thing I did different was added 2 tsp cinnamon and 3/4 cup chocolate chips but everything else was the same. And I finely chopped the prunes (to stop them sticking in teeth like one reviewer said happened) like I would herbs. This is a deceptive recipe cause you see prune and think 'uh, no' but you CANNOT taste the prunes and have passed the kid and hubby test! FABULOUS! I also doubled the recipe and got 22 muffins. Totally using again and dare anyone to give it a go ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANLAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Loved these!! I have a bunch of prunes in my pantry and a few bananas on my counter getting overly ripe so this made a great combination. I can't wait to take them into work tomorrow. They were super-delish right out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Kids loved it! I found it a little bland but I am slowly moving away from processed foods. I imagine it will be some time before I will really be able to taste the goodness of what I am baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evansrabbitranch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were fine, but nothing outstanding. I don't know that I will make them again. Flavor was a little bland. Maybe more banana next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good muffins. Froze nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States