Banana Praline Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I loved these, especially for how easy they were to make. My kids historically aren't fans of nuts, but they didn't complain even once and had 2nds! I used 3 oz of plain yogurt and 1 oz of oil (instead of all oil). I used egg beaters (instead of an egg). And I used plain yogurt for the praline mix (instead of sour cream). These were small changes, but they made them slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are so incredibly delicious. Fast and Easy. I receive rave reviews from all-kids to the elderly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifulvanilla@mac.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is the best recipe I have ever made using ripe bananas! I will never make another recipe for banana bread or muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These were the best muffins I have ever had! I did double the topping and added vanilla to the batter. I made mini muffins and they bakes in only 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I was searching for a recipe to use up some pancake mix. This one rose to the top because I also had some bananas in the freezer. It's a keeper, and a reason to buy pancake mix if I ever run out! It's light and fluffy with good banana flavor. The praline topping is a must. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla; otherwise it is a little flat tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is four and a half stars for me. I added another 1/3 cup of chopped pecans to the actual banana muffins and a teaspoon vanilla as well. I used melted butter instead of vegetable oil and I added about 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg to the muffin batter and a sprinkling to the topping. I didn't have pancake mix, so I made my own with whole wheat white flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt. I was worried that there wouldn't be enough topping just by eyeballing the ingredients but it was just right at a heaping teaspoon per muffin. I got 12 large muffins and 350* for 20 minutes was just right. These baked up so beautifully and looked just like something you'd pay good money for at a bakery, nevermind the taste. All twelve were gone in about an hour this morning between my three boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe for quick muffins. I also tried them with blueberry pancake mix and those were great too. Not to sweet but the topping is the star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I just tried this recipe as is and they were OK, I think if I use it again I will put on a light crumb topping or I might mix in some dried cranberries, and it really needs vanilla. I liked that it was a quick no fuss recipe, but It kinda tastes that way too. But it might have some hope with a couple changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These muffins were fabulous! Quick prep time, quick baking time, and an even quicker eating time! I made these twices already, once yesterday and again today both times yielded me 15 muffins. Like everyone else I ran out of the praline topping but I'm sure it's because I used nearly 1/2 tablespoon (vs 1 teaspoon) in each muffin...so I doubled up on the topping measurement to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
LOVED these and they could not be simplier! I did double the praline, and was so glad I did. the house smelled so good while these were baking that I could hardly wait until they cooled to try one, lol. I used reduced fat Bisquick (R) and light sour cream. Also, while I LOVE pecans, they are just too expensive right now, so I just used walnuts. Perfeclty simple and delicious muffin recipe! I may even try to add a little cinnamon to the batter or topping next time for even better flavor. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States