Banana Pineapple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Sorry to say but the custard did not taste good and had a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My husband absolutely loved this pie! Will definately make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
After I alter the recipe a bit this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Rousse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
After I made the custard, I thought this was going to be bad. It wasn't like any custard I've ever had. It was a little grainy so I was worried. However, once I put it all together it was wonderful!! I didn't use pineapple in syrup. I used in juice instead, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Not bad, but not outstanding. Easy enough to make (especially using the French Vanilla instant pudding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Loved it, friends took the recipe home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gabriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Yum! My custard turned out fine. I never stopped stirring and found the texture to be quite smooth. The combination of flavors is excellent. I would make this for a potluck type of party; i anticipate it would be well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Delicious although we modified it a bit by using an extra cup of graham crackers and extra 1/2 stick of butter(the crust wasn’t thick enough the first time around)& we used two small packages of French vanilla pudding mix. I chilled the crust a bit before putting the mix on top and also let the pudding set a bit before putting in on the crust and nuts OH MY that was a great addition. I will make this again for sure it’s a delicious and light summer dessert. I'm glad I found it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
In general, this is a delicious dessert, but I felt the custard was grainy and too much work (stirring constantly for over 10 minutes) to come out with a mediocre custard. Next time, I will use vanilla pudding or a different custard recipe instead. I used a walnut crust from this site instead of graham cracker (personal preference). It complemented the dessert very well. I used pineapples in their own juice (all I had), but it would be better in heavy syrup. It was just a tad too tangy in their own juice. I did not let that bear on my rating since the recipe called for heavy syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
excellent! very good and easy. One thing that i must let everyone know is that when your making the custard you can not! stop stirring or it will scorch! continuously stir this please or it wont turn out! dont bake ouyr crust and put your custard on when its still warm because if you let it cool it will thicken too much and it wont spread well. But other than that it was great and i've made it 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States