Banana Peanut Butter Cheesecake aka "The Elvis" Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
What a surprise as I didn't think I was going to like it. I added a layer of the peanut butter chips and milk to the top once cooled. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stanleyindraven
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe was super easy and totally awesome. I added a dark chocolate ganache and peanut butter with some banana slices as toppers to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this for a bake sale at school and it was one of the first few items to sell out, even at $3 a slice! I left out the banana extract, substituted lemon juice for lime, and topped with sliced bananas and velvety cream cheese frosting. I did overcook the crust (my fault, not the recipe's) and should have started on the cream cheese batter while the peanut butter chips were melting (the consistency gets thrown off if you leave them out for too long after boiling), but the important thing is, my first cheesecake turned out to be delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was very good! I decided to use a springform pan, but still did the hot water bath. Be careful with this...I made two cheesecakes this way. One turned out great. On the second, I didn't have the springform pan sealed quite right, and the crust got soggy (the water must have leaked in a bit). Also...be sure to do just two small-medium bananas. I didn't think it looked like a lot and so added an extra banana...and it overwhelmed the peanut butter. Next time, I will stick to the recipe! Still, very good! I covered it with a ganache made from a cup or so of choocolate chips melted into about 1/5 cups of hevy whipping cream, with a teaspoon of vanilla added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilrn2b06
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this recipe for a cookoff with a few changes! I added more peanut butter chips and less banana extract! I used shortbread cookies for the crust too! I also covered cheesecake with banana whipped topping and peanut butter chips! (See photo) It won first place!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bunker Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
So I was a little hesitant to try this until I saw a few more reviews... But then I got into an extremely boring stretch of homework and decided to try it. Man this is good... it tastes like eating a peanut butter banana sandwich on graham cracker bread. I decided to add about half a cup of creamy peanut butter, the good stuff without all the added sugar. I made my chocolate ganache recipe to throw on top and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmrscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is so good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States