Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I took the most helpful person's review by cutting the flour down and adding more PB plus the foil for the last 20 mins so it didn't get overly dark. Turned out perfect BUT I think I may add banana extract next time to kick up the banana flavor...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSWEETZ24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yummy!!!! I made a little change because when i looked in the fridge I only had one egg so I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and i also tossed in a dash of cinnamon and I put them in muffin tins instead of a loaf pan. But they turned out perfect light and moist and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and must say, it is easy and extremely tasty if you like peanut butter and banana combo. If you are looking more toward banana bread, then this recipe isnt for you. I have also passed this recipe on to friends and family who also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family loved this bread. The baking time was 70 minutes,but I had to bake it 80 minutes. Next time I bake this I will add a little more peanut butter. Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love this simple yet yummy recipe. I made some changes too. I followed previous suggestions on reducing the flour and increasing the PB. I also converted the sugar to a mixture of Splenda and brown sugar Splenda (I ran out of brown sugar Splenda so I added reg. Splenda to equal 1 cup.) It turned out really tastey and was not dry at all. I didn't add the walnuts but will next time. This recipe is perfect is you don't have enough Bananas for a traditional banana bread recipe. The PB is a great substitute and you can hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a sick recipe! (And by sick, I mean soooo good!) We have always but peanut butter on our Banana Bread, but never thought of saving ourselves the time and trouble of putting it IN the BREAD. My friend wants to rub it on his chest... that is gansta for "so tasty I don't know what to think."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I also change the recipe slightly with successful results. 1 3/4cup Whole Wheat Flour 1/2cup Spelenda (instead of 1cup sugar) 3/4cup Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter 1 stick of 'Can't believe its not Butter' for baking (instead of real butter) I also added an extra banana and did away with adding more nuts because the peanut butter was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I liked this bread with the changes I implemented. Like others, I changed the flour/peanut butter ratio to 1 3/4 cups flour, 3/4 cup peanut butter. I also changed the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added 1 more egg and added chocolate chips instead of nuts. I made the batter into muffins (baking 25 minutes) and my kids gobbled these up. I would definitely make these again...with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
FAIL from my family. It was moist, however it was bland and not something I will spend the $$ on wasting my ingridients on when we prefer a more traditional banana cake....thx but not thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soonersunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have no clue what is wrong with this recipe but I followed it to the letter and it literally exploded in oven so I now have a huge mess to clean and used the last of my ripened bananas on a recipe that did not work. I am not impressed and neither are my children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DecemberHeat1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States