Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe wasnt for me the banana flavor took over and it wasnt a big hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Silvia
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I like this bread a lot..However, I only baked mine for 50 minutes. I guess the high altitude could have had something to do with that,though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
this is very tasty, seemed like too much of a flour taste for me. Will try with less flour next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one of the best recipes that I have tried. Like all other reviews if you tweak this recipe a little to suit your own tastes. I increased the pbutter to 1 full cup and I also used 4 bananas as well.......Instead of making the recipe into bread I made muffins out of the batter......I used the same temperature but only baked them approximately 25 minutes....Depending on how hot your oven is...They were moist and had a great banana taste with just a hint of peanut butter........This is now one of my most used recipes when using bananas........My family never gets tired of them.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisymay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
LOVED this recipe! I did make a few modifications upon other reviews. I used only 1 3/4 cups flour, used half butter and half homemade applesauce (to cut the fat), used 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, and added in about 1/4 cup sour cream to add some moisture and rich flavor. I made these into muffins, omitted the walnuts, but put 2 whole almonds in each muffin for a healthy "surprise." I will definitely be making these again! Great baseline recipe, definitely requires a few changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Can't really taste the peanut butter, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I took the most helpful person's review by cutting the flour down and adding more PB plus the foil for the last 20 mins so it didn't get overly dark. Turned out perfect BUT I think I may add banana extract next time to kick up the banana flavor...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSWEETZ24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yummy!!!! I made a little change because when i looked in the fridge I only had one egg so I used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and i also tossed in a dash of cinnamon and I put them in muffin tins instead of a loaf pan. But they turned out perfect light and moist and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and must say, it is easy and extremely tasty if you like peanut butter and banana combo. If you are looking more toward banana bread, then this recipe isnt for you. I have also passed this recipe on to friends and family who also love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family loved this bread. The baking time was 70 minutes,but I had to bake it 80 minutes. Next time I bake this I will add a little more peanut butter. Great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States