Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a delicious recipe!! I took some of the suggestions from other users on here and made a couple changes as well. I did 1 3/4 cups of flour, I used 2 and 1/2 bananas and instead of walnuts I added Skor bits. Gave the same little crunch that a nut would, but adds an extra layer of flavour to an already awesome recipe! Another thought... if u don't want to compete with the peanut butter/banana flavour in the bread, why not substitute crushed peanuts for the walnuts?!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good and easy to make! I substituted peanut butter and white chocolate chips for the walnuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
easy and absolutely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
now I like bananna bread with peanut butter and walnuts... everyone in myoffice enjoyed them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Moyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Love this recipe. I added vanilla and cinnamon to add extra flavor. I also made a peanut butter glaze!!! OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Yummy!!! I used 4 large bananas instead of 2 (i learned that the this helps the moistness issue tremendously), 3/4cup chunky peanut butter (just what i always prefer when it comes to PB), and 1 3/4cup of flour. I also used a little less butter (7/8 stick) and it didn't seem to affect the texture or the flavor so much, so maybe i'll try 3/4 stick next time. Throw in 1/2cup of chocolate chips and it was a crowd pleaser!! I baked it on the top rack for 1.5 hrs. and it came out nice and moist, with just enough crust crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
AMAZING!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS. I added one more banana that makes the whole thing extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goveas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I did follow the suggestions of others with increasing the peanut butter amount to 1 cup. Also have made when I had more bananas to use up and it still turned out awesome. I've made this into a loaf, muffins and also into a 9x13 cake and all worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deli Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Made this into muffins, and to make it a bit healthier (to justify eating them for breakfast!), used 2/3 cup sugar, 1 cup whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup ap flour, and 1 1/4 cups PB. Left out the walnuts 'cause I used crunchy PB. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elfgirl1968
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very good! I put in 3/4 the amount of sugar and added 1/4 cup of applesauce. I think I will add more peanut butter next time because it was hard to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corralitos, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States