Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was okay. It turned out a little dry and my family just didn't care for the peanut butter taste. We do love peanut butter, but we didn't like it in this bread. Usually banana bread is gone in 1 day in our house, but a 1/3 of this ended up sitting around for a week and was used for food for our chickens. I always like trying new recipes though and I thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Just made this and it turned out wonderful! I love peanut butter cookies and banana bread. Now I can have both at once. We didn't have any walnuts (or any nuts) available, so I used chunky peanut butter in place. Still came out great. We love that it's not super sweet or super heavy. Now that we followed the recipe (as best we could), next time we are going to try a few tweaks (i.e. a bit of cinnamon, a little vanilla). The original recipe is still very good though. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best ever banana bread recipe!!!The only changes I made was the batter was really thick so I added 3/4cups of milk and it turned out perfect!!! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Used less flour, More pb and bananna..Lotsa M&M's instead of walnuts. The loaf did not set well for me. Turned into a crumbly mess.. but a moist, delicious, crumbly mess :) served atop scoops of french vanilla bean ice cream ~ Pure yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy! I add 1tsp vanilla and 4 tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup because my bananas were super dupe ripe, used almond butter instead of peanut butter, and chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Perfect! The only thing missing that I forgot to add was a little vanilla. It's still amazing, and isn't too sweet for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Increased peanut butter & bananas, deleted walnuts. Next time I might try adding chopped peanuts to replace walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A friend of mine made this recently for him, my hubby and me. We all found it to be very yummy even though you couldn't taste too much of the peanut butter. He did however put some extra chopped walnuts in it. Turned out great and I am sure one of us will make it again sometime as my friend loves bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I also followed the muffin recipe - I added a few spoonfuls of more flour to offset the extra banana I threw in, still delish! I didn't even mash up the bananas that well to get more of a fruit chunk and love it! Great recipe, will be making again! And easy from scratch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States