Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Elvis would come back from the grave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
The combination of banana and peanut butter was wonderful. I used chunky peanut butter, plus some walnuts added. Also, I made muffins instead of bread, so it would transport to the golf course better! Everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This bread is really, really good. Just the right balance of banana and peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Very simple, easy recipe to follow. Children should enjoy making this bread if they want to get their feet wet in the kitchen, so to speak. And the flavors are wonderful; you can taste both the peanut butter and the banana without either flavor battling the other. That balance is hard to find! However, I do think the bread is too dense. The outer edges browned and lost moisture while the center was still cooking, and the resulting loaf was quite heavy. An appropriate dessert, perhaps. But this bread is not the best for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
I found this to be VERY good. I liked the banana and peanut butter combo. After about 30-40 minutes I had to cover it with foil--was browning to quickly. I thought trying some chocolate chips would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Really tasty and easy to make. However, mine fell apart after I took it out of the oven although it seems to be baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Good and moist. Try adding 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
My husband and I loved it. I put some mini chocolate chips in and left out the walnuts. I made it very early in the morning and forgot the eggs! It still came out very good. I also used light margarine to cut down the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
The combination of the peanut butter and the banana is exceptional. I even added some dark chocolate squares (chopped) to the batter, which makes the bread even more wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I didn't really like this bread. The flavor was strange and it was much drier than my regular banana bread. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States