Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These were easy & good!! I was a little hesitant to make them without egg, but I made them as per the recipe and would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I followed it to the letter. The outcome was an average tasting pancake that got off of the gound only due to the bananas. In order for it to be better, it would need to be moistened (which is why some people added plain yogurt), would need to rise because it was flat (meaning you'd need either self rising flour instead of All purpose and a touch of baking SODA) and maybe a pinch of cinnamon. I'm going to check to see if there are other recipes that have made these changes but as for this one.....the original recipe is just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. As written, this yielded a thick batter nearly the consistency of biscuit dough, with pancakes that stuck to the well-greased pan, burning on the outside while mushy on the inside. Adjusting the heat and adding more buttermilk made no improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephannah
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I used this as a basic guideline. Also didn't have buttermilk so I took 6oz of milk and splashed some lemon juice into it and after a couple of minutes poured it into a mixture of roughly mashed bananas and 6 oz of strawberry yogurt and added all wheat flour (will try the half white flour next time to see if it reduces density) They were good enough to eat without syrup, but I also mixed up some sliced strawberries and sugar to pour over them. I meant to add vanilla and will next time, also want to make sure the pancakes are thin enough to cook through without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We tripled it put three eggs in, and added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon. LOVE THE PANCAKES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I used regular flour for the whole thing and vanilla coffee creamer instead of buttermilk. They turned out very flavorful. Not too thin or too thick. I got 18 pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a good recipe if you're out of eggs, but overall they're not the best banana pancakes I've ever eaten. I had buttermilk and ripe bananas to use so this was supper along with turkey kielbasi. I was a bit freaked by other reviews who said they were so thick that they didn't cook through. I followed the recipe exactly other than using all white flour and a touch of vanilla. I started out with my griddle heated to 5 out of 10 and I didn't flip until most of the top was "dryish". On my second griddleful I turned up the heat to about 7. Lower temp on pancakes just made for chewy cakes I could barely cut. The recipe made 12 ea. 1/4 cup pancakes. Doubt I'll make these again unless I'm eggless with leftover buttermilk and ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Tasty and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
i enjoyed the pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly it was very thick batter had to cook it longer than noted the taste was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States