Banana Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly it was very thick batter had to cook it longer than noted the taste was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These are good, but not great. Good option if I am out of eggs. I prefer Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes from this website instead, but these are a good low fat alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is a great recipe! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Supper thick and sticky. Had to add a lot of extra milk to make it more of a pancake consistancy. Next time I will add more bananas, sugar, nuts and milk so they are more fluffy and more similar in flavor to banana nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are good pancakes but not great pancakes. My test of a great pancake is when it tastes great all by itself. I rarely use syrup but did for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amwalt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I used only whole wheat flour and instead of buttermilk, skim milk and low fat vanilla yogurt. I also recommend adding some Quaker oats. They turned out great and I will definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I wasn't sure about trying these because of some of the poor reviews, but they were great! I did add one egg and vanilla & cinnamon....but they were not too dense or stiff at all. My bananas were pretty dark which probably helped make it not be dry. my 6 month old & 2 yr. old gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
We liked this very much. I added cinnamon and vanilla as suggested. The sugar added made it difficult for me to avoid burning the surface before the inside got cooked. It might have been that I did not measure everything appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I substituted soured milk for buttermilk and added two eggs. The recipe made 12 eight-inch, cake-like, hardy pancakes. My family love them. I was surprised by the lack of oil in the recipe, but the consistency was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We did not care for this recipe. We felt that the pancakes were too dense and heavy, while we prefer light and fluffy pancakes. We will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States