Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried it. Loving it . Did a little alterations to it. Substituted 1/4 cup white flour with whole wheat flour and added a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe helped create my first successful batch of banana pancakes! The first time I made these I used half of the banana required in the recipe and almond milk in place of milk (since I had no milk). It still turned out great! Actually, they turned out better since using half of the banana I believe. The second time I made these I used the amount of bananas required but they way overpowered the pancakes in my opinion. They weren't fluffy and "cake" like and were actually hard for me to cook all the way through. So I would suggest to play around with the recipe to see what you prefer. Maybe start with one banana and add more if you think they need it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wonderful I top them with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Just tried this recipe and took my first bite of it OMG sooooooo delicious!!! I will definitely use this recipe again. It was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I'm a beginner cooker and it makes me so happy when the recipes come out as food as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great pancake recipe with the following substitutions: I used 3/4 cup white flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat. Instead of white sugar, I used turbinado sugar. I definitely didn't want to add vegetable oil so I substituted apple butter. I added 2T cinnamon but will reduce this to 1T next time. Lastly, after reading other reviews concerning size of bananas, I used 1 1/3 large bananas. Next time, I will likely use only 1 large banana. I used my Kitchen Aid standing mixer and the batter came out great. These were the first ever pancakes that I made that actually came out looking and tasting like pancakes! I topped mine with powdered sugar but my husband used maple syrup. Both are great options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very moist and easy to follow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The taste is delicious, but my batter was way to watery. I had the add more flour to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Soooo yummy! Perfect on a Sunday morning and fantastic with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yuck! I have made a ton of recipes on this site with much success.these pancakes were much too moist almost doughy. I thought it sounded like a lot of banana in ratio to the flour mixture and I was correct! Will not be making these again. Much better pancake recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Love them. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States