Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome pancakes. Followed it according to directions. Refrigerated leftovers and they were good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The texture was mushy. I would not recommend this recipe to anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabel Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious! Listening to Jack Johnson and just had to have banana pancakes. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand. I agree with the earlier reviewer to cook at a lower temperature as a couple got overcooked. Next time I'm going to add some cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested, but the recipe is delicious just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is the first recipe I try on here and it was awesome. I added a little bit of vanilla extract like some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ibarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BaldwiJ7
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These were fantastic! I doubled the recipe including adding 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I also added two strips of bacon I had, diced up! Behold Banana Bacon Pancakes! I didn't have anymore bacon, but I would have added 4 strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made the recipe pretty much as posted...But used only one banana added a tablespoon of vanilla and......wait for it wait for it....BACON.. i added a handful of very crispy bacon bits...oh and also some chopped candies pecans...will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious! A great way to use up too- ripe bananas. However, it was rather difficult to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The flavor is amazing in these pancakes. The only thing I found was, they stuck to my pan a bit more than usual. I added the usual spices cinnamon, nutmeg and added vanilla. To keep my husband happy, I threw in some frozen blueberries. The combination was great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used whole wheat flour and added frozen blueberries to the pancakes as they were cooking on the griddle. Also added the vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. My husband and son both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have found that by measuring the dry ingredients and then putting them through a shifter makes for fluffy pancakes. I also substitute melted butter for the oil, I mix the liquid ingredients including the egg and then add the liquid mixture to the dry and stir to mixed, add two whole banannas and using a potato masher, mush them well. I use 1/4 cup measure per pancake. For thinner add a bit more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States