Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I love it. Just a tip for a healthy way , instead of plain flour I used half of oat , was delicous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poly Ana Castilho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was really yummy :) I had to make them thin or else they would be too doughy in the middle. But they tasted amazing with peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Barilow
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We added some vanilla extract to the batter. Loved the recipe and was able to use up some over ripe bananas. I know we'll be using this recipe again for a quick weekend breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Barilow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made these this morning and they were a hit! It was easy to put together and they cooked up fast. As suggested by previous reviewers, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract for added flavor and substituted 2 tbsp. of applesauce for the 2 tbsp. of vegetable oil to make them low-cal. The pancakes turned out fluffy and moist and tasted perfectly sweet and flavorful, no syrup needed (which is huge bc I love syrup!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe! I recently read an article on how you can eat well to keep your hearing healthy, and how banana pancakes in particular are good for your hearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Audicus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white...added 1 tsp of vanilla per other reviews. My kids LOVED them! Definetely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written, they had a very good banana taste, but they were not fluffy. They came out flat. I think adding the bananas was great but I will look for a better pancake recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this gluten free with our favorite all purpose GF blend. I also added an extra egg (typical for GF cooking), and vanilla and cinnamon. Cooked on medium-low. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CorinaCarlos Barney
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Everyone loved it i just topped it with strawberries and whipped cream and viola my bf ate it and he doesnt like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Really great recipe. I replaced the oil with a chia gel mix(2tbls chia 2tbls water and let it sit for a couple min). They were melt in your mouth good. My husband who is a good chef himself loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States