Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were just too mushy in the middle to eat, no matter how fast or slow, or high or low of heat I cooked them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delish! We added 1/2 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Maybe try this with bittersweet chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome! I was in a hurry and did this as recipe plus 1/2tsp cinnamon and 1tsp vanilla extract. Came out quick, soft and fluffy. Easy breakfast for a family of four. Recipe is in my box now..forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
my first successful pancakes.. did not change anything.. cooked the recipe and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good pancakes. Giving 4 stars because as other reviewers mentioned, they definitely need about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Also they must be pretty small pancakes. I made 1 and 1/2x the recipe and got exactly 12 pancakes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These are my absolute favorite pancakes.They are dense and moist which is how i prefer banana pancakes. There is just the perfect amount of Banana flavor.I followed the advice of other reviewers and also added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were a hit with everyone in my house. I have tried making banana pancakes before but none have ever come out as good as this recipe. The next weekend we were wishing that we had some ripe bananas on hand to make them again. These pancakes are probably tied with banana bread for brown banana uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I had some bananas that were pretty brown. I didn't want to waste them so looked up this recipe. Changes I made: I saw a post that someone used a ziplock for easy mashing but I used a potato masher. Added the egg and mashed some more. I didnt have any lumps. I omitted the oil. Didn't see the sense, especially when I saw another post that the batter was on the runny side. I didn't have vanilla (darn) but I had cinnamon! Oh and I had some chocolate chips to throw in. Ummmm would be good with some blueberries too I bet. And I used Pam. These were really good. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
love these pancakes!! i moved to Denmark so i can't get ahold of any decent pancake mix without spending an arm and a leg. this was the perfect solution, and by far better and much cheaper than any out-of-the-box or even diner pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States