Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Oh yum!!! I'm making this right now! I doubled the recipe adding 1/2 cup oatmeal, 2 tsp vanilla extract and only 3 smaller bananas (that's all I had). They taste wonderful!!! Smothered with some peanut butter and syrup....so delicious! Plain they taste like banana bread! Next time I'm going to add pecans! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusanV71
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These came out great! Not overly sweet and I even added vanilla and a little bit of honey to enhance the flavor. I only had 1 1/2 medium sized bananas but still worked out great. I cooked the pancakes on a lower temp and cooked a little longer than usual so that they would cook completely through (as one person said they were mushy), then I used a teaspoon of vegetable oil and then a tablespoon of coconut oil instead as I have been on a coconut oil kick lately. I ended up with about 10 perfect pancakes that hopefully the kids will enjoy as much as I did. I also made peanut butter syrup which is easy to make just add a tablespoon or so of Jiff All Natural peanut butter to a cup of maple syrup, heat it up until peanut butter is melted then stir well. Next time I might even add mini chocolate chips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Amazing! Only used 3/4 cup of milk and added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Yummy with great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Take this recipe, add half again the amount of banana, then immediately after taking off of the griddle, slap some peanut butter on that, then drizzle with chocolate syrup of your choice, then sprinkle some confectionary sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Added mini chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We added one cup of steel oat blend for a heartier version - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Lovely soft pancakes that are easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family and I loved the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great recipe. I added an extra banana instead of using an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula mcclelland
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These are amazing and soooooo tasty. I used half and half plain flour and wholemeal and added a teaspoon of ground cinnamon. Also subbed the oil for melted butter. These are so tender and delicious, will definitely keep this recipe in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula mcclelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States