Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I thought these were great. For those who are counting, I measured 1.5 bananas out to be .5 cup when mashed, and mine were great. I used peanut butter instead of syrup, very good. It's true they're not super fluffy, they're more dense and heavy because of the banana, but that's fine for me. I will fiddle with the recipe just to see if i can get it healthier--subbing 2 T applesauce for oil, 1 T flax + 3 T water for egg, omitting sugar, using half whole wheat flour. Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
made this recipe for my 5yr old son and 5yr old niece ... both LOVED this recipe!!! all I did was add a dash of cinn and nutmeg and they were awesome!! deff adding this to my recipe box :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chepachet, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing!!! I read a few reviews and then added cinnamon, vanilla and chopped pecans. these were delicious and there was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made a few substitutions; freshly ground 9 grain flour, powdered milk (I was out of milk), raw organic sugar, and butter (rather than oil). I was afraid they would taste bad, so I had my 18 month old try one first and he gobbled it right up! My husband loved them and I was amazed. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin.m.ryan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I was trying to quickly cook breakfast, so I didn't read the reviews before following the recipe. It seems that people who like the recipe altered it significantly. As one reviewer said, it turned out too moist. The banana flavor was so subtle as to be barely discernible. I'd cut the milk significantly if I made this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I am giving this recipe only 3 stars because of the issues with the batter consistency. I had to add at least two more cups of flour before it was even close to the right thickness. It was way too runny at first, but it was wonderful later. I only changed the amount of flour and none of the other ingredients needed adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I throw in nuts and chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome, dont forget vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
WOW! This pancakes recipe is so good. Now you ask why so low stars. Well in less you are an experienced pancake maker and understand the ratio of wet ingredients to dry ingredients there should be in a pancake batter, it will never turn out well. No one has the same size bananas. And this can completely change the ratio. I doubled the recipe to begin with so I could freeze some. Before I even mixed the wet to dry ingredients I knew it was way off by looking at the amount of dry to wet. I went ahead and deiced to cook one as is and it was a mess. So I mixed up all the dry ingredients listed above and added it slowly to the already made batter until it was the right consistency. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States