Banana Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Anything this easy and good gets 5 stars. I added vanilla and only had one banana. Still plenty banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
cut the milk to 1.5 cups, used butter and not oil, and added 1/4c flour for a doubled recipe - pretty darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very yummy!! Nice and fluffy, will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These were quite good. It served a family of four with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This Recipe is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These pancakes tasted good but the instructions are off. You should not make pancakes over medium high heat! If you do that, the cakes are black on the outside and liquid in the middle. Pancakes should be cooked on medium low and flipped when bubbles are rising to the surface. That is the proper technique for golden pancakes. I followed the recipe as written other than temperature, but I feel like it would have benefitted from some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These are by far the best pancakes I have ever had in my life, homemade or otherwise. I leave out the sugar and oil and they still taste great. Top with pecans and powdered sugar for a real treat or add a few chocolate chips to each pancake while they're cooking to mix things up a bit. No matter which version you make, I can't recommend them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Based on reviews, I used 1.5 bananas, added 1tsp cinnamon & 1/2tsp vanilla, subbed 1TBS applesauce for one of the TBS oil, and cooked on low. The first batch was flat and too wet. The second batch came out much better - I added an extra 1/4cup flour and upped the heat to medium to set/brown, then finished on low to allow the center to cook through. they behaved much more like normal pancakes and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Good pancakes! I used melted coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil. The banana and coconut seemed like a good combo. My kids insisted I also add a large handful of chocolate chips to half the batter. I followed other suggestions and put in a 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the batter as well. I will make these again and perhaps try adding some crushed walnuts. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
They were just too mushy in the middle to eat, no matter how fast or slow, or high or low of heat I cooked them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States